Shindig at the Clock

Finally last night I met some of the ozplogistans lead leading (what a cretan!) lights. He was there as was her and him. She was there and him, him, him,him, him and him plus others including commenters as well whom I must give apologises to for forgetting.

It was a good night although I ducked out at what I imagine was a relatively early time of just after 11pm. I’ve no doubt there are a few sore heads this morning. Its interesting though putting faces and speech to the words.

Not much more to say. I’m fairly sure photo’s will appear at some time. The only think I will mention is that Shaun Cronin has seen the Star Wars holiday special. I thought I was pretty geeky for actually knowing about it but he’s gone one step further. I’ve just had a quick look on YouTube for it and sure enough you can see various bits of it here including Princess Leia singing and Chewbaccas family growling at each other.

13 Responses to Shindig at the Clock

  1. tigtog says:

    Glad to finally meet you all, Steve. I hadn’t realised that he was one of the latecomers, we never got introduced.

    I agree that Shaun outgeeked us all, although to be fair Jason was over the other side of the group while us lot were talking scifi.

  2. Jason Soon says:

    Nice to meet all of you too.

    damned! I should have circulated more. I didn’t know people were talking sci fi.

    Hey Steve I don’t think I actually remembered you ducking out. But I did have a lot to drink by then.

  3. Steve says:

    Yeah, I left and I think you were at the bar. Liam tried to walk off when Shaun pronounced Babylon 5 the best Sci-fi show ever, but we retained him with a doctor who conversation.

  4. Liam says:

    Well… it *was* an outrageous slur.

  5. yobbo says:

    Firefly or new BSG obv.

  6. Steve says:

    Well it was Firefly no questions in my opinion, and yes BSG is better also.

  7. Steve says:

    Yes, that would have been disappointing. Still you got to have the courage to ask. Fortunately I just saw the bereted one and knew I had the right people.

  8. Shaun says:

    B5 is the best sci-fi show ever! Not that Firefly or BSG are bad far from ir. Y’all just jealous that I out geeked the lot of you.

  9. Shaun says:

    ir=it. Yes, I am feeling a little seedy today.

  10. Jason Soon says:

    hey shaun did you leave early too or did you also get into the cab with the 2 tims and mark? damned my memory’s hazy …

  11. Shaun says:

    I was gone by then Jason. Stephen and I left about 11:45 to go and catch the train home

  12. […] You can get an idea of what happened from Tigtog, Georg, Steve, Phil and Jason. A great night. […]

Leave a Reply

